Menu Close

Scientific Program Committee

2021 Scientific Program Committee

The role of this committee is to plan, direct and supervise the Congress’ scientific program, develop the overall Congress schedule, review and rate the proposed technical workshops and plenary sessions. The SPC also suggests and helps implement ways to increase the Congress’ appeal to particular groups such as trainees, primary care physicians or potential delegates from the developing world. The committee provides continuous feedback throughout the Congress planning cycle, assists in the review of submitted poster abstracts, and develops the selection process for Congress special lectures.

Andrew S.C. Rice

Michiel Reneman, PhD (Netherlands)
Michael Gold, PhD (USA)
Ian Gilron (Canada)
Michele Sterling, PhD (Australia)
Qasim Aziz, PhD, FRCP (United Kingdom)
Joletta Belton (Patient Representative, United States)
David Bennett, PhD (United Kingdom)
Sushma Bhatnagar, MD (India)
Cathy Cahill, PhD (USA)
Mario Campero, MD (Chile)
Michael Costigan, PhD (USA)
Antoon De Laat, DDS, PhD (Belgium)
Robert Edwards, PhD (USA)
Anne-Marie Heegaard, MD, PhD (Denmark)
Frank Huygen, MD, PhD (Netherlands)
Supranee Niruthisard, MD (Thailand)
Melanie Noel, PhD (Canada)
Romy Parker, PhD (South Africa)
Xue-Jun Song, MD, PhD (China)
Jennifer Stinson, PhD (Canada)
Cheryl Stucky, PhD (USA)
Camilla Svensson(Sweden)
Nurcan Uçeyler, MD (Germany) 
Lene Vase, PhD (Denmark) 
Irina Vetter, BPharm, PhD (Australia)
Tor Wager, PhD (USA)
Shigeki Yamaguchi, MD, PhD (Japan)